Fish and Wildlife Foundation of Florida
Skip to Content

Our People

The Fish & Wildlife Foundation of Florida is governed by a board of up to 24 volunteer leaders from a wide variety of backgrounds, all united by a deep love of the outdoors.


Our small staff is divided between Tallahassee and St. Petersburg. We work to leverage our resources many times over through partnerships with the staff of the Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission (FWC) and other public and private organizations.

Foundation Board of Directors

Carlos J. Alfonso Chair, Tampa, FL
Preston L. Farrior Vice Chair, Tampa, FL
Laura Russell Second Vice Chair, Jupiter, FL
Kathy Barco* Treasurer & Finance Chair, Jacksonville, FL
Connie Parker Secretary, Tampa, FL
Richard A. Corbett* Chair Emeritus, Tampa, FL
Paul E. Avery Tampa, FL
Ignacio Borbolla Coral Gables, FL
Steve Crisafulli Merritt Island, FL
Tucker Frederickson Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Joshua Kellam* Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Seth McKeel Jr. Lakeland, FL
Jerry Pate Pensacola, FL
John Pope Jacksonville, FL
Adam Putnam Bartow, FL
Donna Rawson Pensacola, FL
Kent Shoemaker, Naples, FL
Robert A. Spottswood, Jr. Key West, FL
Eric Sutton FWC Executive Director, Tallahassee, FL
Steve Swindal Tampa, FL
Daphne Wood Monticello, FL
*Former Florida Fish and Wildlife Commissioner & Commission Chair

Fish & Wildlife Foundation of Florida Staff

Andrew Walker, President & CEO
Will Bradford, Chief Operating Officer
Michelle Ashton, Director of Communications
Danielle Cummings, Director of Philanthropy
Anita Forester, Grants Program Administrator
Rachael Schirmer, Social Media Manager
Erin Smart, Director of Finance
Lauren Srodka, Philanthropy Coordinator

Foundation Advisors

John Lacy, Financial Advisor, West Palm Beach, FL
E. Vann Middleton, Finance & Audit Committee Member, Thomasville, GA
Bruce K. Popham, El Prado, NM
C. Martin Wood III, Finance & Audit Committee Member, Monticello, FL

Grants Advisory Committees

The Fish & Wildlife Foundation of Florida relies on the input of subject-matter experts and community members to assist in determining which grants applications to fund.

Current advisors include the following:

Wildlife Foundation of Florida Specialty License Plate Grants Committee

Lane Stephens, Future of Hunting in Florida, Chair
Newton Cook, United Waterfowlers — Florida
Tom Knight, National Rifle Association
Jim McClellan, Citizen Representative
George Warthen, FWC

Protect Florida Springs Specialty License Plate Grants Committee

Dr. James “Buddy” Powell, Sea to Shore Alliance, Chair
Barbara Powell, Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
Brian G. Katz, Citizen Representative
Annette Long, Citizen Representative
Celeste Lyon, Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Dan Pennington, Citizen Representative
Dr. Eberhard Roeder, FL Dept. of Health
Kent Smith, FWC
Jim Stevenson, Citizen Representative

Back to top